see the world through my eyes…

1.“Nobody deserves your tears, but whoever deserves them will not make you cry.” Gabriel Garcia Marquez

2. “We gather strength from sadness and from pain.” – Anonymous

3. “We should feel sorrow, but not sink under its oppression.” – Confucius

4. “Smile, even if it’s a sad smile, because sadder than a sad smile is the sadness of not knowing how to smile.” – Anonymous

5. “Action may not always bring happiness, but there is no happiness without action.” – Benjamin Disraeli

6. “There can be no rainbow without a cloud and a storm.” – John Heyl Vincent

7. “Although the world is full of suffering, it is also full of the overcoming of it.” – Helen Keller

8. “However long the night, the dawn will break.” – African Proverb

9. “Hating people is like burning down your house to kill a rat.” – Henry Fosdick

10. “Don’t cry over someone who wouldn’t cry over you.” – Lauren Conrad

 

***Updates***

If you like this post, Accourage is for you. Click here for more posts like this.

Comments on: "10 quotes for those who are feeling sad and hurt" (7)

  1. Hi Abbie,

    I wanted to point out that I made some updates to the article that I posted about in my earlier comment. The article is now Believe In God No Matter What and can be found here:

    http://www.livingfithealthyandhappy.com/2009/11/believe-in-god-no-matter-what.html

    Have a good one, Abbie. :)

    Joseph

  2. Hi, I wish for to subscribe for this website to get most up-to-date updates, thus where can i do it please help
    out.

  3. I like you article,thank you very much!

  4. Love these quotes as I have my self a website with quotes about life. Thought it would be wise to share my favorite quote: “It’s the choices that make us who we are, and we can always choose to do what’s right.” – Peter Parker

  5. These are wonderful quotes, Abbie. It’s important that people remember that even when things look bleak or even impossible, positive thinking and have are the power to turn it all around. There is a blog that I enjoy for its attention to health and wellness of mind, body and spirit. I found one of the blog’s older articles that encourages people to have hope for a better day. The article is called “Believe in Yourself No Matter What”. The link is:

    http://www.livingfithealthyandhappy.com/2009/11/believe-in-yourself-no-matter-what.html

    I think you will like it.

    Joseph

    • Hi Joseph, I’m glad to hear that. Wow thanks for telling! Wellness sure is one topic that I’m really interested in; will definitely check it out :)

Leave a comment