see the world through my eyes…

Let’s say that this is a continuation of my “What I like about Myspace and Facebook” post.

When it comes to Twitter, whenever I ask my friends to join, many have been asking me what it really is for; is twitter just like Facebook/Myspace statuses, etc…

Well… it is. But there are more to it.

What makes Twitter different are the people you followed, your followers and the lists your followers put you into. It’s pretty interesting ;)

You can follow your favorite stars, motivational speakers, authors, tourism, etc.

You can also follow your best friends’, crushes’, etc. to keep updated with what’s happening in their lives… And your followers can be updated with what’s happening in your life as well — it’s like a way of keeping in touch and letting people stay informed; and to know someone better through their statuses, and through the people they are following.

Oh! Besides, I once read that Twitter’s gonna be the fastest source of information! Isn’t it great? What else do you like about Twitter? Gimme some of your thoughts ;)

Comments on: "What I like about Twitter…" (5)

  1. anyway, my twitter ID is JasonBlackwolf, if I remember it correctly…^^

  2. can u add me on Twitter? lol..

  3. Those informations are really great! But I wonder if some people may think that Twitter is only about our egoism. It’s when you following someone, you also wanting to be followed by that person or in fact by more people as you wish & less people as you don’t like XP. It’s just the same thing when you giving something & asking for the return. It’s not what a sincerity as God taught us in this world which I consider it’s already affecting most of the human’s brains in this present time. I just try to explain Twitter in a different view, so hopefully it will be a good influence to you and for the others.. x)

    • Ah, I see where you’re coming from! Personally, I think it’s not a big deal for doing that, guess egoism is a part of human sinful nature; however, if one SOLELY used it for the sake of feeding his/her own egoism — that would be a bit off (and a misuse to the site). Thanks for giving this your thoughts x)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

