see the world through my eyes…

This song is written by Darlene Zschech, the writer of Shout to the Lord and the lead vocal of many Hillsong’s album songs. If you guys want to find this song, you can find it in God is in the House and Simply Worship album.

I found this song on Youtube and I liked it from the very first time I heard it. The first thing that attracts me is actually the lyrics: people can easily relate to the lyrics, and the lyrics is simple and meaningful –  it is a beautiful song :)

So here’s the full lyrics:

“I Will Run to You” by Hillsongs

Your eye is on the sparrow
And Your hand, it comforts me
From the ends of the Earth to the depth of my heart
Let Your mercy and strength be seen

You call me to Your purpose
As angels understand
For Your glory, may You draw all men
As Your love and grace demand

And I will run to You
To Your words of truth
Not by might, not by power
But by the spirit of God
Yes I will run the race
‘Till I see Your face
Oh let me live in the glory of Your grace

…and here’s the video on Youtube [I do NOT own this video]:

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

